2015 IBANGS Meeting, Uppsala, Sweden

Photo courtesy of TripAdvisor.com

The 17th Annual Genes, Brain & Behavior Meeting will be held in Uppsala, Sweden from May 19-23, 2015.  The meeting will be held on the campus of Uppsala University, the oldest university in Scandinavia (est. 1477), at the Evolutionary Biology Centre.  View more information about the venue, the host city, transportation options and tourist attractions HERE.

Click here for the FINAL program (updated 5/18/15)





 Important Dates:

January 14, 2015   Meeting Registration & Abstract Forms Available
March 1, 2015   Poster/Oral Presentation Abstracts Due
March 1, 2015   Travel Award Applications Due
March 1, 2015   Discounted Registration Ends
Mar 2-April 15   Late Registration Available Mar 2-April 15
April 15, 2015   On-site Registration Fees available after April 15
April 15, 2015   Hotel Reservation Deadline
April 30, 2015   Last Day for Registration Refunds
May 19-23, 2015   Conference Dates

Invited Speakers:

Kerstin Lindblad-Tho - Plenary Lecture

Patrick Sullivan - Presidential Plenary Lecture

Call For Symposium Proposals:

Please see the Call for Symposium Proposals by clicking HERE.  All submissions are due no later than November 1, 2014.

See the selected symposia HERE!

Preliminary Schedule:   Click here for details.

May 19 - main meeting (half day, afternoon) Opening Reception at 5 pm
May 20 - main meeting (full day)
May 21 - main meeting (full day) Pub and Poster session at 5.30 pm
May 22 - main meeting (full day); Evening banquet at 6 pm 
May 23 - departures  

Travel Stipends:

A limited number of travel stipends are available for graduate students, post-doctoral fellows, and junior faculty members who have held faculty rank for less than 5 years. Click here for details.

Child/Family Care Arrangements:

Please contact Local Host, Lina Emilsson for assistance with finding child care services.

Awards Committee:

Mary-Anne Enoch, Chair (2014 – 2016)
Maria Luisa Scattoni (2013 – 2015)
Josh Dubnau (2014 – 2015)
Marissa Ehringer (2014 – 2016)
Robert Gerlai (2014 – 2016)
Camron Bryant (2015 – 2017)

Program Committee:

Lina Emilsson
Steve Boehm
Lisa Tarantino
Marissa Ehringer
Gang Chen
Karl Clark
Chris Kliethermes
Elissa Chesler

Local Organizing Committee:

Lina Emilsson
Elena Jazin
Petronella Kettunen
Michael Williams
Jonathan Sager